Techie Diva’s Guide to Gadgets

Techie Diva’s Guide to Gadgets

Rudimentary But It Worked August 30, 2006

Filed under: Websites — techiedivas @ 11:08 am

I’m not crazy about the design of this site but the offerings are FREE and I proved it to be so before doing this review.  I found the site via a PR email and the ePOSTIT site didn’t impress me as much as their actual service.  I found the site easy to figure out so that’s important.

I decided to test the site.  They offer FREE mailouts (limited to personal use) to anyone, anywhere, from your computer.  Basically, you can send a card to your grandmother that does not have a computer…instead of sending an email.  You format the card IN email and they format it to fit into a card.  They used high-grade stock paper with a brightness to it.

You can add photos, graphics or any other kind of addition and they also invite you, as a business, to use their services but that account comes at a cost.  The photo option is great for camera phone users that are out of the country or state and want to send a copy to someone that does not have email.

I got the card as promised, within the 3-4 day period that any post office would deliver.  It was indeed on beautiful stock paper with a bright colored ink graphic.  I used a fancy font that they did not use but they did stay true to the graphic I chose.  Upon getting the card, my daughter opened it and enjoyed the fact that she got "real mail".

There was a message on the back stating where the card was created but it was tastefully placed and not very large.  The personalization was expertly done and I enjoyed seeing her eyes brighten as she saw the envelope, addressed to her, in the mailbox. 

If you’re looking to try a service out or use it on a weekly basis to send out cards, this is an option for you.  The cards are not factory made, they are printed via computer…but it’s the thought that counts, right?

 

One Response to “Rudimentary But It Worked”

  1. Prince Says:

    Indeed very useful information. I tried it couple of times now & I am ready to say that freepostit.com free as well as paid service is very reliable, non-expensive & fast service.

    I am also impressed by this useful service from freepostit.com.


Leave a comment